

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 12th July, 2017

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Jane Dowson in the Chair.

WARD

WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE

CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson Caroline Anderson

Andrew Carter Amanda Carter Rod Wood

ALWOODLEY

Neil Alan Buckley Dan Cohen Eileen Taylor Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson

CHAPEL ALLERTON

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD

Karen Renshaw Jack Dunn Lisa Mulherin

ARMLEY

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe James McKenna Alice Smart

BEESTON & HOLBECK

Angela Gabriel Adam Ogilvie David Congreve

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY

Caroline Gruen Julie Heselwood Kevin Ritchie

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL

Denise Ragan Asghar Khan Ron Grahame

CITY & HUNSLET

Elizabeth Nash Patrick Davey Mohammed Iqbal

CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen

FARNLEY & WORTLEY

David Blackburn Ann Blackburn Terry Wilford

GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Mark Dobson Stuart McKenna

GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Salma Arif Arif Hussain Kamila Maqsood

¹ Final minutes approved at the meeting held on 13th September 2017.

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty Paul John Spencer Wadsworth Pat Latty HAREWOOD

Ryan Stephenson

HEADINGLEY

Alison Garthwaite Neil Walshaw Jonathon Pryor **HORSFORTH**

Dawn Collins Brian Cleasby HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper Javaid Akhtar KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Catherine Dobson Brian Michael Selby KIPPAX & METHLEY

Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield **KIRKSTALL**

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Fiona Elizabeth Venner **MIDDLETON PARK** Paul Anthony Truswell Judith Blake Kim Groves **MOORTOWN**

Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan

Thomas Leadley MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliott Neil Dawson Shirley Varley

OTLEY & YEADON

Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell Ryk Downes **PUDSEY**

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson **ROTHWELL**

David Nagle Karen Bruce Barry Stewart Golton **ROUNDHAY**

Christine Macniven Ghulam Hussain **TEMPLE NEWSAM**

Debra Coupar Helen Hayden Michael Lyons **WEETWOOD**

Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman **WETHERBY** Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb

16 Leeds West Indian Carnival 50th Anniversary

It was moved by Councillor Blake seconded by Councillor Andrew Carter supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott, Wilford and M Dobson and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That Mr Arthur France and Mr Ian Charles, the Founders of the Leeds West Indian Carnival be welcomed in recognition and high appreciation of their outstanding achievements, and to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Leeds West Indian Carnival the lasting legacy of the carnival, and its significant contribution to the international reputation of the city.

Council rose at 1.30 pm